Suzanne Berger is appointed Director of BNP Paribas - BNP Paribas China
BNP Paribas in China News & Press
  • Press Contact

    Jackie Wang
    China Brand & Communications
    Tel:+86 (21)2896 2888
     
    Please note that our press office is only available for media enquiries. For general contact details, please see our contact page.
March 8, 2007 -

Suzanne Berger is appointed Director of BNP Paribas

Forward to a friendForward to a friend PrintPrint

On 8 March 2007 the Board of Directors of BNP Paribas appointed Ms. Suzanne Berger as Director upon the proposal of the board’s Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee.

Ms. Berger is American and a Professor of political science at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) in Cambridge, Massachusetts and a Director of the MIT International Science and Technology Initiative. She is a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. Her appointment will be submitted for approval to the Shareholders’ General Assembly of BNP Paribas which will be held on 15 May 2007 in Paris.

Press contacts :

Antoine Sire +33 1 40 14 21 06 antoine.sire@bnpparibas.com
Christelle Maldague +33 1 42 98 56 48 christelle.maldague@bnpparibas.com
Carine Lauru +33 1 42 98 15 91 carine.lauru@bnpparibas.com
Isabelle Wolff +33 1 40 14 65 16 isabelle.wolff@bnpparibas.com
Gerardo Tommasiello +33 1 55 77 55 14 gerardo.tommasiello@bnpparibas.com
Alia Ouabdesselam +33 1 42 98 29 63 alia.ouabdesselam@bnpparibas.com